The Senate establishes policies for GSG and serves as a forum for graduate and professional student concerns through activities that include, but are not limited to:

  • Convening monthly meetings of the full chamber during complete academic months
  • Electing and/or confirming the GSG Executive Board
  • Approving the GSG budget
  • Developing resolutions that address graduate and professional student concerns
  • Amending the GSG Constitution and Bylaws in a judicious manner
  • Designating a proxy to attend Senate and committee meetings in the event the regular Senator is unable to attend
  • Serving on at least one GSG Standing Committee or University-wide Committee

Senators play a crucial role in ensuring that GSG’s many projects, programs, and initiatives are successful. In prior years, Senators have been active as committee members with GSG Executive Board directors, helping in the planning and execution of various events, or providing feedback for establishing new services graduate students need. Rather than only having the option to commit to one committee for the semester or year, senators can commit to supporting one of the three teams: Administration, Advocacy, or Programming.
Each team will have different ways Senators can support GSG, ranging from regular meetings to task-based participation. On average, Senators can expect to spend approximately 10 hours per semester helping out their team. As the academic year progresses, new assignments may emerge; thus, the subsequent list does not represent an exhaustive list of all opportunities

Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC Ara Hartounian araharto@usc.edu Associated Student Body (Dentistry) (ASBD) dentasb@usc.edu
Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC Vahe Nahapetyan nahapety@usc.edu Associated Student Body (Dentistry) (ASBD) dentasb@usc.edu
USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism Juan Ortiz Freuler ortizfre@usc.edu Annenberg Communication Graduate Student Association acgsaphd@gmail.com
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences: Social Sciences Jose Muzquiz Loya muzquiz@usc.edu Pragya Arya parya@usc.edu Dornsife Graduate Student Association (DGSA) dgsa@usc.edu
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences: Natural Sciences Sadman Shanto shanto@usc.edu Dornsife Graduate Student Association (DGSA) dgsa@usc.edu
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences: Natural Sciences Vardges Tserunyan Vtseruny@usc.edu Dornsife Graduate Student Association (DGSA) dgsa@usc.edu
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences: Humanities Abby Gibson gibsonam@usc.edu Dornsife Graduate Student Association (DGSA) dgsa@usc.edu
USC Dworak-Peck School of Social Work Lindsay Weglarz weglarz@usc.edu School of Social Work Student Organization (SWSO) swstuorg@usc.edu
USC Dworak-Peck School of Social Work Proxy until new elected NOT ELECTED YET Jamie Cabrera jscabrer@usc.edu School of Social Work Student Organization (SWSO) swstuorg@usc.edu
USC Gould School of Law Laura Marcus lauramar@usc.edu Student Bar Association (SBA) sba@lawmail.usc.edu
USC Gould School of Law Gabriela D'Souza dsouzag@usc.edu Student Bar Association (SBA) sba@lawmail.usc.edu
USC Leonard Davis School of Gerontology Mutian Zhang mutianz@usc.edu Mengzhao Yan mengzhay@usc.edu Student Gerontology Association (SGA) uscsga@usc.edu
USC Leventhal School of Accounting N/A acc100@marshall.usc.edu
USC Marshall School of Business Aaron Farkas adfarkas@marshall.usc.edu Marshall Graduate Student Association (MGSA) mgsa.ft.vpfinance@marshall.usc.edu
USC Marshall School of Business Rajeev Arora Rajeevar@marshall.usc.edu Marshall Graduate Student Association (MGSA) mgsa.ft.vpfinance@marshall.usc.edu
USC Marshall School of Business Catherine Price catherlp@marshall.usc.edu Marshall Graduate Student Association (MGSA) mgsa.ft.vpfinance@marshall.usc.edu
USC Price School of Public Policy MJ Lopez mdlopez@usc.edu Graduate Policy and Administration Community (GPAC) gpac@usc.edu
USC Price School of Public Policy Virat Agrawal viratagr@usc.edu Associated Students of Planning and Development (ASPD), Price PhD Student Association (PPSA), and Student Health Council (SHC) aspd@usc.edu; ppsa@usc.edu; mhashc@gmail.com
USC Roski School of Art and Design Austen Villacis avillaci@usc.edu
USC Rossier School of Education Karim Poonja kpoonja@usc.edu Rossier Student Organization Council (RSOC) rsorossier@gmail.com
USC Rossier School of Education Karla Salazar Rodriguez kfsalaza@usc.edu Rossier Student Organization Council (RSOC) rsorossier@gmail.com
USC School of Architecture Ishita Bansal ishitaba@usc.edu Graduate Architecture Student Association (GASA) gasatrojans@gmail.com
USC School of Cinematic Arts Lorenzo Mendoza lgmendoz@usc.edu School of Cinematic Arts Graduate Student Council (SCA) sca.graduate.council@gmail.com
USC School of Dramatic Arts Briana James brianaja@usc.edu N/A seramire@usc.edu
USC Thornton School of Music John Bulda bulda@usc.edu Thorton Student Council (TSC) thorton.student.council@usc.edu
USC Viterbi School of Engineering Shahd Bawarith bawarith@usc.edu Viterbi Graduate Student Association (VGSA) vgsapres@gmail.com
USC Viterbi School of Engineering Juan Miche Rosales micheros@usc.edu Viterbi Graduate Student Association (VGSA) vgsapres@gmail.com
USC Viterbi School of Engineering Sandra Lara Galindo laragali@usc.edu Viterbi Graduate Student Association (VGSA) vgsapres@gmail.com
USC Viterbi School of Engineering Eshan Bhagat ebhagat@usc.edu Viterbi Graduate Student Association (VGSA) vgsapres@gmail.com
USC Viterbi School of Engineering Amal Jose amaljose@usc.edu Viterbi Graduate Student Association (VGSA) vgsapres@gmail.com
USC Viterbi School of Engineering Niki Tavakoli nikitava@usc.edu Viterbi Graduate Student Association (VGSA) vgsapres@gmail.com
Keck School of Medicine of USC Audrey Hao audreyh@usc.edu Jaseem Randhawa jkrandha@usc.edu Associated Students of the School of Medicine (ASSM) usc.assm@gmail.com
Keck School of Medicine of USC Shudi Pan shudipan@usc.edu Sayuri Pacheco sayuripa@usc.edu School of Medicine Graduate Student Association (SMGSA) smgsa.usc@gmail.com
Keck School of Medicine of USC Andy Li weikunli@usc.edu Master of Public Health Student Association (MaPHSA) maphsa@usc.edu
Keck School of Medicine of USC: Physician Assistant Program Gabriel Alarcon alarcong@usc.edu Reagan Harrison rtharris@usc.edu Physician Assistant Student Association (PASS) pass.usc@gmail.com
USC Chan Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy Azeneth Wong avwong@usc.edu Occupational Therapy and Science Council (OTSC) otsc.gsg@gmail.com; otsc.usc@gmail.com
USC Division of Biokinesiology and Physical Therapy Elizabeth Barnes ecbarnes@usc.edu Biokinesiology and Physical Therapy (BknPT) gsgbknpt@gmail.com
USC School of Pharmacy Sharon Na syna@usc.edu Veronica Soliman vsoliman@usc.edu Associated Students of the School of Pharmacy (ASSP) uscassp@gmail.com; assp.gsgsenators@gmail.com
USC School of Pharmacy Alvin Phan alvinpha@usc.edu Pharmacy Graduate Alliance (PGA) pga@usc.edu